Skip to Content
Services Also Available in Spanish, Portuguese & Thai

DACA Processing Alert


The U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS) will begin accepting applications under the President's executive action for expanded Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) on


Individuals with no lawful immigration status may seek initial or renewal DACA for three years beginning February 18, 2015, if you:

  • Entered the United States prior to age 16;
  • Have lived in the United States continuously since at least January 1, 2010;
  • Are of any age; and
    • Be physically present in the U.S. at the time of application;
    • Are currently in school, have graduated or obtained a certificate of completion from high school, have obtained a general education development (GED) certificate, or are an honorably discharged veteran of the Coast Guard or Armed Forces of the United States; and
    • Have not been convicted of a felony, significant misdemeanor, three or more other misdemeanors, and do not otherwise pose a threat to national security or public safety.

WARNING: Beware of immigration scams. Avoid Notarios and other unlicensed individuals. If you think you are a potential DACA applicant, seek advice from a competent licensed immigration lawyer. Don't be afraid to ask your lawyer to show you his/her license!


Our Locations